Climate Zone and Historical Data

List of countries in Africa

CountryCapitalCurrent timeClimate ZoneAreaPopulation
AlgeriaAlgiers13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH2,381,741.0 km²43,055,603
AngolaLuanda13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW1,246,700.0 km²31,827,844
BeninPorto-Novo13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW112,622.0 km²11,803,700
BotswanaGaborone14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH581,730.0 km²2,306,246
Burkina FasoOuagadougou12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH274,000.0 km²20,323,927
BurundiBujumbura14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CWB27,834.0 km²11,533,129
CameroonYaoundé13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW475,442.0 km²25,878,929
Cape VerdePraia11:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH4,033.0 km²552,484
Central African RepublicBangui13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW622,984.0 km²4,747,734
ChadN'Djamena13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CFA1,284,000.0 km²15,949,425
ComorosMoroni15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AF1,862.0 km²853,435
Cote D'IvoireYamoussoukro12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW322,463.00 km²25,719,093
Democratic Republic of the CongoKinshasa13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AM2,344,858 km²86,793,116
DjiboutiDjibouti15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH23,200.0 km²976,109
EgyptCairo15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH1,001,449.0 km²100,390,622
Equatorial GuineaMalabo13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AM28,051.0 km²1,358,535
EritreaAsmara15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH117,600.0 km²3,499,666
EswatiniLobamba14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CWA1,150,679
EthiopiaAddis Ababa15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH1,104,300.0 km²112,081,279
GabonLibreville13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW267,668.0 km²2,175,128
GhanaAccra12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW238,533.0 km²30,420,405
GuineaConakry12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW245,857.0 km²12,773,795
Guinea-BissauBissau12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW36,125.0 km²1,923,471
KenyaNairobi15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW580,367.0 km²52,576,522
LesothoMaseru14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CWB30,355.0 km²2,127,817
LiberiaMonrovia12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AM111,369.0 km²4,939,923
LibyaTripoli14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH111,369 km²6,780,001
MadagascarAntananarivo15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CWB587,041.0 km²26,971,856
MalawiLilongwe14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW118,484.0 km²18,631,296
MaliBamako12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH1,240,192.0 km²19,660,580
MauritaniaNouakchott12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH1,025,520.0 km²4,528,245
MauritiusPort Louis16:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AM2,040.0 km²1,268,260
MayotteMamoudzou15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW373.0 km²2,549
MoroccoRabat13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH446,550.0 km²36,474,318
MozambiqueMaputo14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW801,590.0 km²30,368,585
NamibiaWindhoek14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH824,292.0 km²2,497,079
NigerNiamey13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH1,267,000.0 km²23,313,264
NigeriaAbuja13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW923,768.0 km²200,966,148
Republic of the CongoBrazzaville13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AM342,000 km²5,383,057
ReunionSaint-Denis16:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AS2,510.0 km²2,549
RwandaKigali14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CFB26,338.0 km²12,629,499
Saint HelenaNone14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH314.0 km²2,549
Sao Tome and PrincipeSão Tomé12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AS964.0 km²217,605
SenegalDakar12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH196,722.0 km²16,298,913
SeychellesVictoria16:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AF455.0 km²100,174
Sierra LeoneFreetown12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AM71,740.0 km²7,815,764
SomaliaMogadishu15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH637,657.0 km²15,445,454
South AfricaPretoria14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWK1,221,037.0 km²58,560,819
South SudanJuba14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW619,745.0 km²11,064,662
SudanKhartoum14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH1,886,068.0 km²42,815,787
TanzaniaDodoma15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH883,749.0 km²58,008,012
The GambiaBanjul12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AW11,295.00 km²2,350,255
TogoLomé12:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CFA56,785.0 km²8,084,915
TunisiaTunis13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH163,610.0 km²11,697,268
UgandaKampala15:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)AM241,038.0 km²44,272,143
Western SaharaEl Aaiún13:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BWH266,000.0 km²2,549
ZambiaLusaka14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)CWA752,618.0 km²17,863,579
ZimbabweHarare14:08 (Wed, 22 May 2024)BSH390,757.0 km²14,648,017